Freed: The Story of a Teenage Low-Life

I am re-blogging this in the hopes that others can read and be touched by the words..

Chapter TK

Feelings of inadequacy are not new to me. For reasons unknown, I’ve dealt with that feeling for most of my life. I’ve grown used to the fight, giving the world my all even when I feel rejection.

I’m sharing one of my favorite poems, today. I don’t know that it’s any better than the rest, but it carries more emotion for me. This poem depicts my fight for acceptance and self-definition.

My notebook scratches indicate this poem was written on October 3rd, 2004. I was a 14-year-old high school freshman.

Teenage Low-Life

I’m a teenage low-life

I do what I see as right

The peers at school are like ghouls

who haunt me in the night.

My friends accept me, but my peers reject me.

The light is so far from sight.

I walk through halls like a lost soul.

I yearn for my room,

for my comic books and…

View original post 565 more words

Leave a Reply

