Trials and tribulations of a bookworm . . .

20140705-110237-39757433.jpg

Finished Daughter of Smoke and Bone last night. Stayed up late to do it. I just couldn’t put it down! Book review coming soon. Couldn’t wait for morning so I could hop over to the library and snag the sequel before we headed to Detroit again. 4 hours in the car = lots of reading time! But when I moved some things on the counter, I found another book! Since it’s from the library, I have to read it first. It’s the bookworm code. You never keep a library book longer than you have to! So I guess I’ll be reading Origins first. Maybe I’ll get to that stack of books I own eventually too!

8 thoughts on “Trials and tribulations of a bookworm . . .

  1. I’ve been meaning to read Daughter of Smoke & Bone for ages… maybe I will after I finish my current batch of library books! Right now I’m reading All Quiet on the Western Front by Ehrich Maria Remarque. I like to mix up the usual YA stuff with some classics every so often. 🙂

    Like

    • I’ve seen the movie of All Quiet on the Western Front, but never read the book. I remember watching with my dad when I was kid. (I had an interesting childhood!) I’d like to see it again or just read the book because I think I’d have more appreciation now. That is one of my favorite things, to read a book again that I read when I was young and gain a whole new set of experiences. It’s not that my adult experiences are any more real or important than my younger ones, just different and another layer to my growth. Let me know what you think of it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

