Today On My Blog I’m Going to . . .

95798c34e1dba

. . . read everyone else’s blogs! Sunday is usually my blog writing day, though I try to sneak posts in through out the week if I can. With school starting back up, I’m pretty much playing catch up with everything I need to do. Hence why I have only had one blog post this week. And in case you didn’t catch it, I posted the latest version of my query letter. I was serious about wanting critique people. Tear. It. Up. Is it too long? Too wordy? Did it make sense? What can I cut? What was unclear? Did it sound like something you’d want to read? I’m desperate for advice. Really!

But since I have no blog posts, and I’m waiting for critique on my query, and not just from you guys. 🙂 I have an established author with one of my dream agents checking it out (YAY!) as well as my fellow writers on QLH, so once I get some feedback, I’ll move forward. Until then, I’m kind of twiddling my thumbs. And what’s the one thing I haven’t had time for of late? Read everyone else’s blogs. So I’ll be liking and commenting for a few hours this morning until I have to leave for my therapy appointment. Yes, I’m in therapy, and those of you who read my blog know I need it! If I find a particularly wonderful post, I will reblog so all my beautiful readers can appreciate it too.

Also, I joined Twitter. I’m not using it a lot yet, but I will as I go along. I’ll add a button soon, but to those of you who might want to add me, my name is @JLAustin13.

Look for some posts to come today, or maybe I’ll schedule for through the rest of the week. Oh crap, it’s already Thursday! Where has my week gone?

4 thoughts on “Today On My Blog I’m Going to . . .

    • Thanks. I get all warm and fuzzy for a few days, then I’m back to, “This is the worst crap I’ve ever written!” Oh well, I just need to get something decent enough for the agent to look at pages. I really feel if it’s a story they like, my novel writing will be the selling point, not my query prowess. Mainly because I have no query prowess!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I think the perfect query letter is elusive, mainly because they are so subjective. Say what you will, but there is no way to know what any particular agent is looking for in a query letter. Getting them to look at your pages is definitely the main goal!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

