Let down . . .

I’m a little sad this morning. First, the Lions lost yesterday to the Buffalo Bills. It was a game they should have won, but hey, it’s early in the season. I still have hope of a good run. And I’m not one of those fans that gets down on their teams. I believe until the very bitter, bitter, end. But the Lions only gave me a little downer, it was the Tigers that clinched this mood.

They’re one of the best teams in baseball. Miguel Cabrera, Victor Martinez, Justin Verlander, Max Scherzer, David Price: these are some of the tops guys in their respective positions. And that’s not even including guys like Tori Hunter, a veteran player who brings leadership and amazing skill to the game. We picked up J.D. Martinez, a guy the Astros didn’t want. The Astros! And he turned out to be money in the bank. That was a great acquisition. And there are a lot of other guys. Good players. Good team mates. Of course, we won’t talk about that bullpen. I just can’t. I can’t.

And in case you don’t follow baseball, we Tiger fans had high, and realistic, hopes of getting pretty far in the post season. Maybe even going all the way. The first half of the season was amazing, and boy did we fans Believe! After the All-Star Break, things went a little downhill. We had to play catch up just to win the division, but they did. American League Central Division Champs four years running. And then came the Orioles.

Sadly, the Orioles had our number this series. The Tigers gave me hope in the 9th with a hit by V. Martines and then J.D. Martinez getting the RBI, but that was it. A quick double play ended the season for us. I am sad.

But it’s not all bad. We have a great team and I look forward to what next year brings. I’ll always support my guys through thick and thin. And on an even brighter note, I got a request for a partial on Friday. My first!

I am totally freaking out!!!

I am totally freaking out!!!


That was supposed to be a gif. It didn’t work.

I’m trying not to get my hopes up, but at least it looks like my query is decent enough to attract attention. So that’s great. I’ll just keep plugging away at this query process, but the agent who requested? She’s one of my top picks. Feeling pretty good right now!

Except when I think about the Tigers . . . 😦

2 thoughts on “Let down . . .

  1. Now I got it. We are connected via the Lions. I have been waiting for them since the mid-50’s when I was 8. I still believe they will be champs someday but I am starting to think it could be in my afterlife! Still have the Red Wings. Sad, sad, sad about those Tigers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

