Post #25:We can disagree without attacking . . .

This one isn’t so much about reading another person’s point of view, which is what this Lenten Challenge is about, but a reminder than we can try to listen to another person’s point of view.

Deray McKesson

And in today’s current political climate I think these words are extremely important.

*I am very behind on my Lent posts. I missed Saturday, Sunday and Monday, and though I have some planned, I haven’t had the time to write them. I will catch up and post a few extras to make up for the missed posts.*

*New readers may wonder why I’m sharing these posts and why they’re numbered. Here’s a link to my post I’m Giving Up HATE, PREJUDICE and INDIFFERENCE for Lent.

And here are my latest 5 posts in the series:
Post #20: #OscarSoWhite
Post #21: #OwnVoices: Why We Need Diverse Authors in Children’s Literature
Post #22: The Pain of Growing Up Muslim in Post-9/11 America
Post #23: What You Imply When You Call a Disabled Person Inspiring
Post #24: 9 YA Authors Discuss Music, Chronic Illness, and More in March’s YA Open Mic

*Please remember to leave the sites I post clean. We are here to learn, not debate. Even if you disagree, we need to learn that just because we have an opinion, doesn’t mean we need to share it all the time.*

5 thoughts on “Post #25:We can disagree without attacking . . .

  1. Pingback: Post #27: When no gender fits: A quest to be seen as just a person | Jennifer Austin – Author

  2. Pingback: Post #26: A Letter on ‘What It’s Like to Have a Sibling with Autism’ | Jennifer Austin – Author

  3. Pingback: Post #28: DeRay McKesson: Tackling Racism in the Black Lives Matter Movement | Jennifer Austin – Author

  4. Pingback: Post #29: Never assume that you’re magically free of prejudice . . . | Jennifer Austin – Author

  5. Pingback: Post #30: Intersectionality | Jennifer Austin – Author

Leave a Reply

