Letters to My Representatives 2-16-2017

Good morning, everyone! I’d like to share a letter from Senator Gary Peters (D)-MI in response to my letter asking him to vote no on Rex Tillerson as Secretary of State and my reasons. Here is his response. I think it’s important to note that I am getting responses back from all of my representatives and though I have not previously shared them before, I will start to do that. It may feel that our comments and concerns are sent out into the ether and lost in the onslaught of messages the government receives. But they are not. We may not change the votes and decisions of Congress right now, but we can change how we interact with our government and how they view us and our opinions. Our actions are already changing how the government acts, albeit in a small way, but we have to keep it up! #Resist

img_2390img_2389

Leave a Reply

