Letters to My Representatives 2-27-2017

Today I only wrote one letter to my House Representative, Paul Mitchell. It’s about an important matter regarding investigating Trump’s ties to Russia and is time sensitive, so please call today! They vote tomorrow. While you can call your own rep and ask them to support it, right now it’s in the hands of the House Judiciary Committee. If you have a rep on that committee CALL THEM NOW! If not, you can call the Judiciary Committee at 202-225-3951 and also your own rep. They need to hear from us. Below is my email to my representative.

Dear Representative Mitchell,

Good morning!

I would like to encourage you to please support Rep. Nadler’s resolution of inquiry, House Res 111. I believe that there are substantial questions that need to be answered both about the President’s potential conflicts-of-interest involving the Emoluments Clause, and the ties that both he and his associates have to Russia. I have talked many times about the need for a full bipartisan multi-agency investigation into this and this is the perfect opportunity for you, as a Republican, to show that you are firmly on the side of the American people first and party second. It is vital to the function of our government that a full investigation is conducted so the American people know the truth, and we can move on to other matters.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Austin

Here is the call script I’m using for the Judiciary Committee:

Hello, my name is ____________. I am calling in support of Rep. Nadler’s resolution HRes. 111. Are you tallying calls and emails of support? (Hopefully, the answer is yes) Great. Thank you!

If they say no, let them know you feel this is inappropriate as they are the voice of the people and should be listening to the people.

For more information on all of this please visit It’s Time to Fight! Don’t just take my word for it. Be an informed constituent!

So far the number has been busy this morning, but I plan on continuing to try throughout the day until my voice is heard. Keep up the Resistance!

Leave a Reply

