Letters to My Representatives 3-30-2017

I did write a letter to Representative Paul Mitchell on Tuesday, but in a weird Copy/Paste mishap I lost it. I know, who can’t copy and paste correctly? But alas, it is gone into the ether. So here are all three letters I’ve written today. They are each a bit redundant, but I thought I would share as each is a little different based on what the Senator or Rep has done or already supported. Plus each voting body has different concerns, so the House Rep doesn’t need to hear about Gorsuch’s nomination as they don’t vote on him.

Dear Senator Stabenow,

I ask you to vote NO on HJ Res 43.

Thank you for publicly declaring you don’t support Gorsuch’s nomination. I support you in this decision. NO Trump appointees should be confirmed for anything until his involvement with Russia during the election is cleared up.

If HR 1431 makes it to the Senate, please vote NO.

I do not support the exclusion of LGBTQIA from the census. I want to know how this decision was made and who is responsible. We need this information to track need, size and allocation issues. Please speak out against this and help to find a solution to this problem.

I call again for an independent bipartisan investigation into all of Trump’s ties to Russia, including financial and during the campaign and including investigations into Flynn, Manafort, Sessions, Kushner and all his surrogates with Russian connections. It is imperative that the American people be given a full understanding of what transpired as well as put a halt to the Trump presidency until this matter is cleared up.

I want the issue of Trump’s conflicts of interest to be addressed. Though there are many, specifically I want the money that is going into Trump’s pockets directly from tax payers (use of trump Tower, Mar-a-Lago, Trump airlines) to be addressed. Trump should not be making money off the presidency and it a disgusting and egregious violation that this is happening.

I ask you to strongly oppose Trump’s EO regarding environmental protections. I am disgusted that our environment and the state of the planet means so little to this administration.

I encourage you to strongly oppose Trump’s proposed budget. Trump’s proposed budget focuses too much on hard power options like defense spending, and cuts too much from essential programs that help serve Americans domestically, and internationally. I strongly believe that by eliminating funding that contributes to programs like Meals on Wheels, coastal research programs that help the government determine the movement of inclement weather, grants for after school programs and teacher training, and counterterrorism programs from the Department of Homeland Security, we are weakening our nation. Moreover, by reducing funding to programs with international ramifications like the UN Peacekeeping programs, we are lessening our influence on the global stage.

I urge you to speak out against Trump’s nepotism including Kushner and Ivanka in the White House. Neither has any government experience and Kushner especially is getting heavy responsibilities I do not feel he is qualified for.

I also encourage you to call for an investigation into Sessions perjury in front of Senate Judiciary committee. It is horrifying that this is being allowed to be swept under the rug. He is supposed to be the Attorney General of the US and he LIED under oath. This is not acceptable.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Austin

 

Dear Senator Peters,

Thank you for standing with Planned Parenthood. I saw your Tweet on yesterday and appreciate you standing for health care for women.

I ask you to vote NO on HJ Res 43.

Thank you for publicly declaring you don’t support Gorsuch’s nomination. I support you in this decision. NO Trump appointees should be confirmed for anything until his involvement with Russia during the election is cleared up.

If HR 1431 makes it to the Senate, please vote NO.

I do not support the exclusion of LGBTQIA from the census. I want to know how this decision was made and who is responsible. We need this information to track need, size and allocation issues. Please speak out against this and help to find a solution to this problem.

I thank you for calling for an independent bipartisan investigation into all of Trump’s ties to Russia, including financial and during the campaign and including investigations into Flynn, Manafort, Sessions, Kushner and all his surrogates with Russian connections. It is imperative that the American people be given a full understanding of what transpired as well as put a halt to the Trump presidency until this matter is cleared up. Please continue to demand this happens.

I want the issue of Trump’s conflicts of interest to be addressed. Though there are many, specifically I want the money that is going into Trump’s pockets directly from tax payers (use of trump Tower, Mar-a-Lago, Trump airlines) to be addressed. Trump should not be making money off the presidency and it a disgusting and egregious violation that this is happening.

I ask you to strongly oppose Trump’s EO regarding environmental protections. I am disgusted that our environment and the state of the planet means so little to this administration. Thank you for already expressing your strong support for science and the environment.

I encourage you to strongly oppose Trump’s proposed budget. Trump’s proposed budget focuses too much on hard power options like defense spending, and cuts too much from essential programs that help serve Americans domestically, and internationally. I strongly believe that by eliminating funding that contributes to programs like Meals on Wheels, coastal research programs that help the government determine the movement of inclement weather, grants for after school programs and teacher training, and counterterrorism programs from the Department of Homeland Security, we are weakening our nation. Moreover, by reducing funding to programs with international ramifications like the UN Peacekeeping programs, we are lessening our influence on the global stage.

I urge you to speak out against Trump’s nepotism including Kushner and Ivanka in the White House. Neither has any government experience and Kushner especially is getting heavy responsibilities I do not feel he is qualified for.

I also encourage you to call for an investigation into Sessions perjury in front of Senate Judiciary committee. It is horrifying that this is being allowed to be swept under the rug. He is supposed to be the Attorney General of the US and he LIED under oath. This is not acceptable.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Austin

 

Dear Representative Mitchell,

I ask you to vote NO on HR 1431.

I do not support the exclusion of LGBTQIA from the census. I want to know how this decision was made and who is responsible. We need this information to track need, size and allocation issues. Please speak out against this and help to find a solution to this problem.

I call AGAIN for an independent bipartisan investigation into all of Trump’s ties to Russia, including financial and during the campaign and including investigations into Flynn, Manafort, Sessions, Kushner and all his surrogates with Russian connections. It is imperative that the American people be given a full understanding of what transpired as well as put a halt to the Trump presidency until this matter is cleared up.

I want the issue of Trump’s conflicts of interest to be addressed. Though there are many, specifically I want the money that is going into Trump’s pockets directly from tax payers (use of trump Tower, Mar-a-Lago, Trump airlines) to be addressed. Trump should not be making money off the presidency and it a disgusting and egregious violation that this is happening.

I ask you to strongly oppose Trump’s EO regarding environmental protections. I am disgusted that our environment and the state of the planet means so little to this administration.

I encourage you to strongly oppose Trump’s proposed budget. Trump’s proposed budget focuses too much on hard power options like defense spending, and cuts too much from essential programs that help serve Americans domestically, and internationally. I strongly believe that by eliminating funding that contributes to programs like Meals on Wheels, coastal research programs that help the government determine the movement of inclement weather, grants for after school programs and teacher training, and counterterrorism programs from the Department of Homeland Security, we are weakening our nation. Moreover, by reducing funding to programs with international ramifications like the UN Peacekeeping programs, we are lessening our influence on the global stage.

I urge you to speak out against Trump’s nepotism including Kushner and Ivanka in the White House. Neither has any government experience and Kushner especially is getting heavy responsibilities I do not feel he is qualified for.

I also encourage you to call for an investigation into Sessions perjury in front of Senate Judiciary committee. It is horrifying that this is being allowed to be swept under the rug. He is supposed to be the Attorney General of the US and he LIED under oath. This is not acceptable.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Austin

 

Please check out ItsTimeToFight.com for information, call list and scripts! I couldn’t do my letters without them!

Leave a Reply

